The Force Refresh feature manually pushes all the data on your KDTOS account to your tablet, overwriting any existing data on the device.
!***Read Before Proceeding***!
It is NOT advised to use this feature unless directed to do so by KD Support. A Force Refresh will erase ALL un-synced data. Any data lost that was not synced CANNOT be recovered by any means. It is recommended that you login at https://kingdevicktestapp.com and verify all of your data is present before proceeding.
- Tap the menu button (3 horizontal lines) in the top left corner of the screen to slide out the menu.
- Tap Settings (highlighted in blue below).
- Under Account Summary, confirm that there are no local changes pending synchronization(area highlighted in red below). In the settings menu select Diagnostics (once again highlighted by the blue box). If you have pending changes and need to proceed with a Force Refresh, see Sending a Snapshot. A snapshot creates a copy of your data that K-D Support can use to investigate any abnormalities or identify issues that you may be experiencing.
- Then select Force Refresh. You will then receive a prompt confirming you will lose any un-synced data. Once you confirm the tablet will clear all local information and repopulate.